What is CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert)?

What is CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert)?

CISCO is the world’s leading company in Information Technology, and CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert) is one of the most respected certifications issued by the Information Industry worldwide.

CCIE is an advanced certificate that recognizes training, experience, and skills in structuring, testing, and troubleshooting complex networks.

Cisco CCIE and New Cisco Certificates

By continuing to analyze the announcement of Advanced Certificates issued by Cisco on Monday (June 10th), I now want to address the issue of professional-level certificates.

Professional-level certifications have never been the largest CCNA level, but for many years have been a clear path of professional development for those wishing to pursue a career in networks.
The natural continuity of CCNA (and therefore undertaken by most people) emerged as the step before CCI, and over the years they have become 8 different certifications in different areas of networks.

This reorganization of the certification system has led to significant developments that we need to consider.

General aspects of the next level of this CCNP Professional level certificates do not have formal prerequisites. That is, there is no longer a prerequisite for having a valid CCNA certificate.

To get a certificate, you still need to pass multiple exams, but now you only need to pass 2 exams.

In each architecture, however, there are several specialist options, ranging from 3 to 6 Concentrations that will certainly lead to different specialties.

Each Concentration exam results in Expert certification on a particular technology.

The diversity of “CCNPs” has been significantly reduced. There is now a professional certificate for each architecture: Enterprise, Data Center, Security, Service Provider, and Collaboration.

Exams will be valid until February 23, 2020.

New certification exams will be available from 24 February 2020.

Existing certificates remain in effect until each reapprovals date.

Those who have received a valid CCNP certificate by February 24 will have the corresponding CCNP certificates.

As of February 24, those who hold a CCNP Routing and Switching Certificate, CCNP Wireless and/or CCDP, will receive the new CCNP Enterprise certificate that intensifies these three.

For those who are in the certification process but do not meet all requirements from 23 February, an immigration plan is planned, which partially recognizes the approved exams to qualify for new certificates.

In any case, relevant formal training is planned for next July.

There is currently no official explanation of how Cisco NetAcad academies will pass.

There is an online tool to facilitate the transition to the new system: Migration Tool

Professional Level Certificates

  • There are no formal prerequisites.
  • In each case, the re-certification period is 3 years.
  • In each case, the certificate is obtained by passing the Core exam of the desired architecture and a Concentration exam in particular field technology, 2 exams are required.
  • For each exam, Cisco will provide formal training through the Learning Partners.

Certificates are issued in 5 architectures recommended by Cisco:

  • CCNP Enterprise
  • CCNP Data Center
  • CCNP Security
  • CCNP Service Provider
  • CCNP Collaboration

Related Posts

What is Cisco Packet Tracer?
How to Install Packet Tracer
Download Packet Tracer
What is RIPv2
What is EIGRP